August Break – August 2

Posted: August 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

Because you have to get used to a whole month of dumb pics, I figure I’ll start you out with a roar….

My desk – morning:

My desk – afternoon:

Yes that’s a ramen cup on my desk. Lovely healthy lunch yes? I do have an excuse – a doctor’s appointment that meant I didn’t have time for lunch. On the other hand, since I was told I am disgustingly healthy, I think a cup of salty ramen once in a while is all good. Besides, it reminds me of the good old days when I had to fend for myself in the food department. BMJ – before Mr. Jazz.

Funny enough, Paula (who is also doing the August break) posted before and after pics – of our yummy Indian dinner last night.

Comments
  1. geewits says:

    You are lucky to have a window. So many “cubists” rarely get a glimpse of natural light. Nice pics. Does wordpress not let pictures enlarge when you click on them?

    • Jazz says:

      Geewits – heh, I guess not… But I haven’t gotten around to really exploring WP’s possiblities yet. Is there much in the way of possibilities? I dunno. Maybe that’s another thing Blogger does better. Am I going to start regretting changing over?

  2. choochoo says:

    a little salt is good. Wouldn’t want to dehydrate and look like a raisin, would you? Or somethin…

  3. paula says:

    No, no…No pics are dumb! (Already juding on photo #1? Jazz!!!) Personally, I enjoy seeing (at least once) one’s personal workspace, where they tend to spend the majority of their day. Now, if you reposted the same photo(s) every day for 30 days, we might shout “No more!!”, but for now, not dumb.

    Looking forward to your photo interpretation of August! Oh…And thanks for the mention. Darn good meal and one can see so by the decimation. It was all over the table! Or maybe it was that we had to wait an hour for the food and were boozed up and starving…

  4. paula says:

    Sorry…That’s “judging”, not “juding”. Darn mini keyboard!

  5. Is that at your job? It looks like a pretty pleasant place to work.

Leave a Reply

