Saturday and Sunday…

Posted: August 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

Val David for the farmers market yet again on Saturday. I saw this sunflower against the fuchsia and orange walls of a cool Indonesian themed boutique. I love pink and orange, such a wonderful colour combo – which I’ve unfortunately never had the guts to put on my walls. I had a bright orange and salmon dining room for the longest time, but never the guts to do the pink and orange. Anyway…

It’s mid-August already. Fall is almost upon us – at least in this end of the world. Yeah, how depressing is that. This morning, while I was on the balcony, I saw the first one who had given up. It’s scary. It means winter is just around the corner. This makes me very unhappy, though it does make for a cool picture.

Comments
  1. mrwriteon says:

    Your sunflower photo with the vibrant colors is abfab, my dear. Not a photographer you have said, hmmph.

  2. Already? We’re steal dealing with days in the 90’s.

  3. alison says:

    Hey, nice new digs! Love the photos. I always feel sad when the goldenrod starts blooming, it means summer is almost over. Sigh. I like autumn, but I’m not done with summer yet.

  4. pinklea says:

    I adore that colourful sunflower photo – especially the pink part! 🙂

  5. geewits says:

    I love these pictures! I would never have that pink or orange in my house but they make a great picture. And Autumn in August? Really? Maybe that poor leaf was just thirsty or something.

  6. XUP says:

    Begone with your evil coloured leaf photo!! If we can drag out summer until maybe the end of October and then slowly ease into autumn over November and December and maybe the early part of January…then we can brace up for a short, mild winter over February and get ourselves ready for an early spring starting at the beginning of March. Okay?

  7. Jazz says:

    Ian – the flower was smack dab in the middle of a boring as hell picture, I cropped the hell out of it. I don’t even know if technically it’s still the picture I took! Thank you iPhoto!

    SAW – Already. It’s not the first red leaf I see, though we still have some summertime left. Hopefully.

    Alison – Hi, glad you like it. Yeah, I like goldenrod, but not so much the end of summer vibe that goes with it. I’m so not ready for summer to be ending.

    Pinklea – But of course you love the pink! I could lie and say you’re the first thing that came to mind when I saw those walls! 😉

    Geewits – Not quite yet, but you can feel it coming… Glad you like the pics.

    XUP – Sounds like a plan. Lets go for it!

  8. BIg Brother says:

    Winter here we come. ;op

  9. Guillaume says:

    It does make for a cool pic. I love Autumn and at the second half of August I find summery weather a little bit off. It is true that we had enough heatwaves here and that I prefer to work when it is cooler outside.

  10. paula says:

    The flower photo is gorgeous! I hear ya on the pink & orange. I can’t do it myself but can appreciate it when others pull it off. Like you just did! : O

    Bah to fall. BAH!

  11. lime says:

    oh i do very much like the vivid colors in that first picture!

  12. Jocelyn says:

    WOW. You are rocking this daily project! The first photo should be your new header or avatar or something…

  13. Jazz says:

    Mr. Jazz – of course you would be!

    BB – Shaddap!

    Guillaume – It’s still great weather here, but still, fall is getting too close for comfort in my case.

    Paula – Glad you like it and Bah indeed.

    Lime – Thanks!

    Joce – I’m starting to find it a bit much, but I will make it to the end!

  14. […] guys I took in the orange and pink boutique from the other day. Orange and pink and Buddhas. And the farmers market and a yummy breakfast that the Mouton Noir […]

Leave a Reply

