Saturday and Sunday

Posted: August 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

Here we go again!  Another squirrel got into the cottage. Fuck fuck fuck. Yeah. Again. This is getting real old. Unfortunately, this time the trap just knocked him out for a few seconds. And up and away he ran… So now, he’s hiding somewhere in the house. The traps have been put down again, but the question is, will he be stupid enough to try to get the peanuts, or was the experience traumatic enough that he fled outside. I’m hoping for the latter.

On a lighter note: today’s breakfast…

I’m actually starting the last week of this “a picture a day for a month” thing. And it’s been fun. I was sure it’d fizzle half way though the month, but I’ve managed to post every day this month. I’m not sure what, if anything, I’ll have to blog about without the pictures as an excuse.

Comments
  1. Mmmm at that food.

    I skipped Saturday, but I see you posted two days at once, so since I put in more than one photo today, maybe I’m covered?

    I bet you will find yourself posting more photos after this exercise.

  2. Rachel says:

    tomatoes for breakfast?

    Interesting! Strange, but you’re foreign, so thats to be expected. 😉

  3. geewits says:

    Sorry about the squirrel. I hope she didn’t cause too much damage.
    Your food picture: really? That was your breakfast? That looks like a fancy magazine picture. I imagine the magazine article title would be:
    Gourmet and Healthy? Yes!

    • Jazz says:

      Not too much, just a broken wine glass, but if it stays in the cottage all week, I shudder to think of the damage we’ll find.

      That was breakfast – well for three of us, I didn’t eat it all.

  4. alison says:

    I’d remark on the photos, but all I’m seeing is white boxes, so I’ll imagine a wonderful feast for both the eyes and the stomach.

    As for squirrels, well, the most recurring way that people find my blog is by Googling “How to remove a squirrel from your fireplace” — I think I’m the second hit. I figure he’ll run towards the light, if you leave a door open and shut all the curtains so the room is dark except for the lighted escape door. Good luck with that.

  5. XUP says:

    If I were a squirrel, I’d hang around your place, too with a spread like that to look forward to.

  6. Jazz says:

    Alison – you had a squirrel in your fireplace and you blogged about it a lot?

    XUP – Yeah, well the spread wasn’t for the squirrel, and judging by the amount of poop the excrete, that spread would have been the last thing it needed.

Leave a Reply

