Done and…. Done

Posted: August 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

Last day of August. 31 days, 31 pictures and then some. And I’m done. I started this as a lark, and realized I really like taking photos. Who knew.

Anywhoo

Today’s pics are cheats – not taken today, but still, I took them, and I figure it counts. My month, my rools.

Today is kitty day. I miss having cats – so I get my cat fix where I can.

This is Gala.

And this lovely boy… well, someone will recognize him, no doubt.

Comments
  1. Suldog says:

    The top photo is excellent. I love how the cat appears to be looking downward at something, but the mirror appears to show a more conceited cat! And the whiskers on the boy are fantastic.

  2. paula says:

    Thanks for ending your month-of-photos with pics of our fur-buddies. I like that one of…Well, I’ll just call him Lovely Boy. Good name.

    You did great with the photo challenge! I pooped out about a week ago. Between an upsurge in work and other things I just let it go. All I was posting was sailing pictures anyway. : )

  3. mrwriteon says:

    Gala looks like our much-missed cat, Stumpy who died far too young. I’ll send you a picture.

  4. geewits says:

    I’m glad you took the photo challenge. Now that you have the hang of posting pics, I expect we’ll see lots more. You really have a knack for it, too. I love that mirror cat pic. Is the bottom cat Sylvie’s?

  5. geogypsy says:

    Very Nice reflection capture and both fine looking cats. You met a personal challenge and made it. Hootie Who! I find I take pictures almost every day. It’s like a photo journal of life.

  6. Guillaume says:

    I nver really had cats, but I miss having cats where I live, if that makes sense. I just want one one day.

  7. VioletSky says:

    Hi Bazel!
    The top cat look a lot like my Abby (except that it is awake, whereas Abby is well, sleeping)

    I would have gone for the challenge but I knew I was going to be away every weekend. I’m proud of you!

  8. Jazz says:

    Sully – Gala is a bit conceited actually. Very sure of just how cute she is.

    Paula – You did good!

    Ian – Stumpy… Interesting name. But then she (he) was a Manx…

    Geewits – Either that or I’ll go back to my old lazy ways. We’ll see what happens in October when I go to Maine for two weeks.

    Gaelyn – Yep, I stuck to it. Which I’m happy about. Now I just have to keep it up.

    Guillaume – Makes sense. There are several cats in my area with whom I get my cat fix.

    Violetsky – I don’t have access on weekends so I posted two pics on Sunday to make up. And you could’ve skipped weekends – but then you pretty much post pictures all the time… And yep, that’s Bazel.

  9. XUP says:

    Ya, Bazel hits the interwebby again. Now all sorts of cat perverts are going to pick up his photo and use it for their own nefarious purposes. Who belongs to Gala?

    • Jazz says:

      XUP – I almost didn’t put him up – I was afraid of the pervs… Gala owns an 8 year old girl who belongs to friends of ours. Poor child is owned by so many people.

  10. I wondered if this might change your blogging style a bit more than mine if the photo bug really got you.

  11. Gala says:

    Gala is not conceited, just a bit shy and independant like the little girl she owns… 😉 She needs to be tamed slowly so you need to come more often to visit her!

Leave a Reply

