I need this book!

Posted: September 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

Unfortunately, it doesn’t seem to be available in Canada.

The Exquisite Book – which a variation on the Exquisite Corpse game invented by the surrealists is a collaborative “drawing” by 100 artists.

I’ll have to check it out in US bookstores next time I go…

They have a review on the Book by its Cover website. If you have any interest at all in illustration and art books, this is the place to go.  Their sketchbook series is fantastic.

Yes, I am fawning. Drooling all over my keyboard. They say the first step is admitting you have a problem.

Hello, my name is Jazz and I am a sketchbook junkie.

And I wish to both thank and curse Kelly Kilmer for turning me onto this site.  She too has a thing for graphic novels and art books and has enabled my addiction in a bad way.

Comments
  1. geogypsy says:

    What, you can’t order it online?

    • Jazz says:

      I can, but from Amazon US, so I have to pay in US funds. If they eventually get it at Amazon Canada, it’s less expensive. I’m cheap that way. But if I must, I’ll definitely order it from the states.

  2. pinklea says:

    But books are more expensive in Canada and our dollar is currently pretty strong against the American dollar, so you might actually break even by ordering it through the American Amazon site. DD does this all the time with her textbooks for school, and she claims that it’s always cheaper for her.

  3. furiousball says:

    love the new blog, great theme too

  4. Dumdad says:

    Ooo, a new blog. I’ve been thinking about switching to WordPress. How did you transfer all your old posts over to the new blog?

    P.S. Gala the cat is very similar to our calico Scabby.

  5. e says:

    Hello Jazz,

    It’s been nice catching up on your postings. The cats are beautiful and I love your magnets. As for the book and website, I’ll enjoy checking them out.
    Enjoy the weekend!

  6. Jocelyn says:

    Guess whose husband turns 40 in a couple months? Guess whose husband is going to need a copy of this book? Yea, thanks!

  7. Jazz says:

    Pink – I’ll check that out.

    Fuball – Thanks!

    DD – I’ve sent you an email about that. She does look like Scabby. For the record it’s been a long time since Scabby has blogged.

    e – have a great weekend too. Always nice to see you.

    Joce – Just 40? A child. I’m sure he’ll love it.

  8. lime says:

    sounds interesting!

Leave a Reply

