De Nile is now JUST a river in Egypt.

Posted: December 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

Because peoples? I am well and truly fucked. There is no longer any way I can pretend winter won’t come.  24 hours ago there was no snow to be seen in Montreal. Nary a flake.

Now?

Not so much. It started snowing around noon, by five we had a full blown storm going and it’s still going strong.

I’m in it, with both feet, up to my knees.

 

Four more months of this misery to look forward to. The cold, the wind, the slush, the neverending snow.

Is Jazz a happy camper? Indeed not.

Comments
  1. Mr. Jazz says:

    I long for our trip to Palm Springs….:-)

  2. geogypsy says:

    Maybe you should consider moving to a warmer climate. I don’t envy you at all. Sorry.

    So when are you going to Palm Springs?

  3. ticknart says:

    Do you live high enough that you could push the snow off the railing and onto people below?

  4. pinklea says:

    You know, since I’m actually your long-lost sister in Vancouver, I have been wondering what the hell keeps you in Montréal. I’m guessing that it’s NOT the weather …

    • Jazz says:

      Nope, not the weather. Job, family, convincing Mr. Jazz to leave, the thought of starting over at 50… In a strange and fucked up way it seems the lesser of two evils.

  5. e says:

    It is supposed to get down into the 30’s here tonight and we are under a freeze warning…No snow, though. That would really be something, in Florida…Enjoy Palm Springs!

  6. Dumdad says:

    My bleating about heavy snow will sound pathetic to you as you get the real deal over there. The problem with over here is that it always catches us unawares and unprepared so chaos ensues. Still, it looks pretty!

    • Jazz says:

      Funny thing is it caught people unawares here too. Took forever for the plows to get out and start cleaning up, lots of people obviously didn’t have their snow tires. You’d think by December they’d be expecting snow. It’s winter. It’s Montreal. HELLO!!!

  7. geewits says:

    Brrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

  8. Suldog says:

    I feel for you, believe me. Just cold here, so far, but I expect some white stuff will fall soon enough. Ugh. The older I get, the less I am enthralled.

  9. lime says:

    holy cow that is a large and sudden pile! condolences.

  10. Gnightgirl says:

    We’ve had subzero temps (with wind chill) here for the last week or so. Suuuuuuucks; I sit and hope that winter is just getting this out of its system early.

  11. Jocelyn says:

    Clearly, Jazz needs to come to Cappadocia. Or to Egypt with us in February.

    I’m sorry you have to hate so many months of the year in Montreal. Arizona beckons, honey.

  12. Guillaume says:

    I cannot wait to be there. Soon, soon.

Leave a Reply

