But at least I got a blog post out of it

Posted: January 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well there you go. As Ticknart noted, the whole 823 years before we have a 5 x Saturday, Sunday and Monday month is indeed a load of crap.

Here is a very straightforward explanation.

I was way too gullible.

In my defense, I hypothesize that the whole five Mondays panic caused an early morning brain shutdown.  And I will stand by that, yes I will.

Of course, every week has a Monday so it’s pretty much moot, but my brain, it is quite fragile in the morning.

Complete brain shutdown.

That’s all

Comments
  1. Rachel says:

    oh my poor Jazzster! You and me, and sure Mr Jazz too, if he wants to come and make margaritas for us, need to hop on a cruise boat and sail the Carribean.

    its also a cold, icky wet winter. Monday + Winter = total brain destroyer!

    • Jazz says:

      Rachel, you are my new Goddess. Anyone who suggests cruising around the Caribbean all winter deserves to be deified and plied with quality margaritas.

  2. mrwriteon says:

    You’re excused. Especially because you are you and my sister.

  3. geewits says:

    Wasn’t “823” years just used for some sort of astral event? I think the calendar people just stole that number. Or were confused. Or drunk. Or sleepy. Or something.

  4. Suldog says:

    Ah, what the hell. I still love you, even if you’re a dope.

  5. Jocelyn says:

    You can call it early morning brain, but I think we both know that syndrome is more accurately termed “too much wine last night” brain.

  6. Dumdad says:

    I think last December had six or seven Mondays in it or, at least, it felt like that but probably it was just the tons of neige making me snowblind and snowdim. Of course, February on a leap year only has two Tuesday in it, or so I read somewhere……

Leave a Reply

