Winter Wonderland

Posted: February 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

First off,  I wish to thank all my American blogger friends. This year you’ve been taking first dibs on the weather and saving us the annoyance of the usual tons of snow.

We too, are in the middle of a snowstorm (albeit a mild one, 5 to 7 inches), pretty much our first of  the season. After this we’ll have what? a max of 1o inches on the ground? 10 inches too much as far as I’m concerned, but better than 5 feet.

So yes, I wish to thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking one for the team.

And I figured we all need a bit of levity at this time of year when winter is dragging on and on – I’m willing to bet the groundhog won’t be dumb enough to come out of his hole today, so here is one of Rick Mercer’s rants* – and no, it’s not just a Toronto thang.

* Thanks to my friend Syl for posting it on FB from whence it was poached.

<iframe title=”YouTube video player” type=”text/html” width=”480″ height=”390″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/V6f8Fs8TRyc&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowFullScreen>

OK, well obviously WordPress is feeling cranky today and won’t let me embed the video, even though it was working in preview mode, so here’s the link.

Comments
  1. geogypsy says:

    No snow here thankfully but the wind is howling and it’s 12F.

  2. Rachel says:

    I just finished chipping a half inch of ice off my car. And I have had a headache all day. Im am grumpy.

    Also, I have PMS.
    Today sucks worse than Mondays.

  3. geewits says:

    “Weathertainment” I love it love it love it!!

  4. Suldog says:

    Glad we could be of help. It’s the least we could do (and that’s usually what we do for you folks in the attic, the least we can do, so no problem.)

  5. lime says:

    oh you’re very welcome. it’s the least we could do. i just wish the snow would stop coming on days when i have to drive into work. not a fan of driving in bad weather.

  6. mrwriteon says:

    Glad you got off more lightly than you anticipated, m’dear. May your winter leave quickly and please, much as I love you, don’t send it to us.

  7. tattytiara says:

    It’s not why god invented long johns, it’s why god invented weekend specials to Vegas.

    But that said, the man definitely speaks truth.

  8. Jocelyn says:

    Cappadocia has had about a foot this year, too, so let’s consider that my personal gift to you: I love snow so much I dragged it here with me, away from you.

  9. moondustwriter says:

    saw you over at Secret Agent Woman – haven’t seen you for forever ( well forever on the cyber calendar is a few months)

    hope all is well in your chilly world

    • mrwriteon says:

      Haven’t been to SAW for ages. I think she is pissed with me for some reason best known to her, so I stopped dropping by there. So, please come by here instead and will be happy to be connected at this end.

Leave a Reply

