How do YOU define stupid? and an update

Posted: February 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

How about the aide to an MP (member of parliament) from the Quebec city region who disses the mayor of Quebec City, publicly on his Facebook page, saying he’s a cretin who should be thrown out (or words to that effect).

Needless to say, he’s no longer aide to said MP. I wonder how much unemployment he’ll be collecting.

I mean, c’mon now. Duh!!!!

++++++++++++++++++++++++

In other news: The mutant bun.

It has now been five and a half months. Gas is still building in the package – I expect it will burst eventually.

The bun itself hasn’t shrunk any more, however cracks have appeared on the top and one half of it seems to have dried out. The other half has retained its nice fluffy texture (this is obviously not an updated picture).

I am still afraid.

Comments
  1. BIg Brother says:

    Watch out that it doesn’t come alive one dark and stormy night.

  2. geogypsy says:

    Sure hope the Pom explosion does smell too bad when it happens.

    At least you could give us an updated photo.

    • Jazz says:

      Actually, I updated this post last night when I got home (I had it scheduled) with a new picture. I’m pretty sure the bun used its psychic powers to contact WordPress and had it nix the new picture.

      This is truly a dangerous bun.

  3. Pearl says:

    I’m worried about that bun. Do you think it’s listening in?

    As for FB, amazing how many people have not put together the fact that it’s a public forum. 🙂 Rather Darwinian…

    Pearl

  4. geewits says:

    Jazz, oh yes they are! I bet that bun has a fb account. It’s planning your demise. Watch your back.

  5. tattytiara says:

    You got a fire box handy to keep that thing in?

  6. Dumdad says:

    Beware of the bun!

  7. Suldog says:

    Oh, geez. I had forgotten about your mutant bun. Please! Give us updated photos!

  8. pinklea says:

    Oddly enough, one of the Grade 7 classes at my school is doing a similar experiment with what is likely the English equivalent of Pom: Wonder Bread. They’ve had a slice of it in a ziploc bag for over a month now, and it hasn’t changed one little bit. Not a speck of mould, no gases accumulating (yet), no shrinkage, no cracks. I suppose it’s just a matter of time, though.

  9. lime says:

    maybe the aide ate too many mutant buns and they affected his brain

  10. mrwriteon says:

    I was wondering about that bun. And as for the former, like my Grannie always said: “Stupid is as stupid does.”

  11. Meri says:

    I enjoy facebook more and more every time something like this happens. Some people are bothered by it, I really like it.
    Great blog! I’m quite curious about that bun, too- I seem to have started reading in the middle of a “conversation” or story 🙂
    Meri
    merigoesround.blogspot.com

    • Jazz says:

      Hi Meri, welcome to the land of the mutant bun. Actually there have been two posts already. I was served the bun in a restaurant in early september. I kept it to see what would happen to it. It’s a scary experiment.

      The thing I don’t get about facebook is how people can fail tu understand it’s a public forum and that people actually check what other say. I sort of like it myself when I can actually remember to check up on my accout….

  12. e says:

    There was a story here about someone having been let go after dissing an employer…The courts said a person could not be fired for doing this but I cannot imagine venting in a public forum would engender good feeling or lead to promotions…

    As for the mutant bun, does it contain preservatives??? If so, it may outlast humanity.

    • Jazz says:

      Yeah, really. I imagine dissing my boss, her finding out and staying on. Ouch. Major discomfort. I searched for an ingredient list on the bun package, there was none. And to have lasted this long, it obviously contains more preservatives than bread.

  13. alison says:

    You would think that someone about to slag one’s boss on FB would at least have his/her privacy settings on ‘only friends’. I always wonder when I see those news accounts warning people who are job searching that prospective bosses ‘check’ FB — how do they check? All my stuff is ‘friends only’ — photos, updates, etc., so in theory, no one else can see it. And yes, I know that I can’t prevent someone else from posting a pic of me, but I do tequila shooters topless on Mexican beaches so seldom these days. 🙂

  14. Jocelyn says:

    I love Bun Check-Ins!

    Maybe send it to that poor dumb fired aide to eat…

Leave a Reply

