Indeed

Posted: July 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

Via French by Design once again.

Comments
  1. pinklea says:

    As a somewhat math-challenged person, I need to borrow that line … a lot.

  2. Dumdad says:

    Maths!

  3. Rachel says:

    Oh if only I had this when I was in school!

  4. VioletSky says:

    that is adding and subtracting, right?

  5. lime says:

    rachel totally took the words right outta my mouth…er….fingers since i typed em….whatever. i agree wholeheartedly!

  6. geewits says:

    What I really hated about math was I knew the answer but couldn’t show my work. I had no idea how to go through that process, but the answer always seemed obvious. Teachers went crazy on me that I didn’t show my work. I guess they thought I was cheating. I didn’t know how to do that either.

  7. Leesa says:

    lime said, “rachel totally took the words right outta my mouth…er….fingers since i typed em….whatever. i agree wholeheartedly!”

    When he said fingers, I assumed he meant the following substitution: “rachel totally took the fingers right outta my mouth”. And I wondered what Rachel’s fingers were doing in Lime’s mouth.

  8. Suldog says:

    I actually like math, and I absolutely revel in statistics, but what Geewits said resonates. I often couldn’t show my work, either, and flunked because of it. Hey, if somebody knows how to do something, why in hell should they have to explain the process to get credit?

  9. Jocelyn says:

    My daughter’s totally going through what Geewits describes–she knows the answer intuitively but can’t break it all down. Better her than me again is all I can say.

  10. alison says:

    Bwahahaha. I am math-challenged, I can relate.

  11. emerrube says:

    hmmm…do I leave a comment after seeing all the rest of these? I’m not really math challenged. 😀 I’m not great at it, but I find them to be fun little puzzles sometimes depending on what I’m trying to solve.

  12. Pearl says:

    🙂 Great way to start my day.

  13. Guillaume says:

    If only it could have worked like this at school.

Leave a Reply

