Huh

Posted: September 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

My toilet has issues.

It’s a regular, quite standard toilet. The type you find in houses all over North America.

White porcelain, white seat. Standard standard boring.

But it eats screws and spits them on the floor. Well, I guess so long as it doesn’t bite my butt, it’s all good.

Shall I explain?  You know those fat plastic screws that hold the bench to the toilet? A couple of months ago, as I prepared to do my business, I noticed one on the floor. Broken clean off.  I didn’t think too much of it, went to the hardware store and got a replacement.

Early this week? Screw (bolt?),  on the floor. Broken clean off.  Seriously, WTF?  Those things never break! OK, I suppose they do, since replacements exist, but still. Really? This is the first time such a thing has happened to me in 50 years.  I asked around, never happens to anyone else either (I surmise they don’t sell many of those replacement pieces).

Is there a ghost in the new apartment who dislikes my butt on its toilet?

Who knows, but this time I got a metal bolt. If that one breaks, I’m moving out.

 

Comments
  1. VioletSky says:

    Methinks you might want to watch what you are eating….?
    😉

  2. pinklea says:

    That IS odd. Maybe you should use a chamberpot for the next little while until you figure out this mystery.

  3. geewits says:

    Could be that instead of inheriting a ghost, you inherited a very shy capuchin monkey. Would that be better?

  4. mrwriteon says:

    I don’t know what to add to this other than that it’s a pissy happenstance.

  5. Jocelyn says:

    This is where I’d look suspiciously at Mr. Jazz and ask him just HOW far he leans over to wipe.

    In other news: Hi, Mr. Jazz!!!!

  6. Pearl says:

    Can we trust NOTHING?!

    Pearl

Leave a Reply

