So much for 13 degrees all week.

Posted: March 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

Because it’s snowing. Has been for a couple of hours now.  Even as of this morning they were saying rain and 6 degrees for today.

And yet.  It. Is. Snowing.

Fucking winter.

And now people are all in a tizzy because they’re predicting 15 and sunny this weekend.

Hello people! They obviously aren’t able to predict the weather 10 hours in advance, much less several days. They just throw the bones and go from there.

People are stupid. Especially when they’ve had months of winter.  Or maybe they’re just stupid. Who knows.

 

Edited to add:

On the plus side, the snow has finally stopped and I don’t live in Syria.

Comments
  1. pinklea says:

    Even here in Lotus Land it was snowing yesterday morning. (Of course, being Lotus Land, it didn’t stick and the weather was brilliantly sunny the rest of the day …)

  2. mrwriteon says:

    It sucks, as I already said.

    PS looks better and better all the time. Too bad September is so far away.

  3. Pearl says:

    I’m sorry to hear this. Minneapolis didn’t even have a winter this year, so I’m just going to keep my mouth shut about spring…

    Pearl

    • Jazz says:

      Well, I’m sure a lot of people would argue that we didn’t have a winter in Montreal either. I, however, beg to differ.

      Snow (however little), temperatures requiring winter coats and mittens (no matter that they are higher than usual), and lack of green stuff growing, constitute winter in my book.

      And these conditions, dragging on, just suck the life out of me.

  4. Gaelyn says:

    We got about 50 snow flakes this winter. And although I prefer green and warm, we NEED moisture. It’s lovely out today but I don’t think winter is over yet.

  5. VioletSky says:

    I’m getting my snow tires taken off this weekend. We may still get our second snowfall of the year.

  6. geewits says:

    How odd. On the news all week was how it is so much warmer up north than usual. I guess they didn’t mean where you are.

    • Jazz says:

      Oh, it is warmer than usual, but it was still snowing. They’re actually talking mid to high sixties for the weekend. This would make me happy. We’ll see.

  7. lime says:

    wow. just wow. that seems unseasonably cold for march but what do i know?

  8. Kara says:

    You should move here – 20+ degrees for days on end – and you’d feel right at home, what with our riots and all. 😉

  9. Suldog says:

    Hee-Hee. I’m late getting to this, but it still makes me smile. I’ve enjoyed this Winter thoroughly. 10 inches of snow. Total. That’s about 60 inches less than we usually get. If I could put in an advance order for next year, I’d gladly take the same again.

  10. Jocelyn says:

    I don’t even look at weather forecasts, if I can help it. They’re just another source for frustration and cussing.

    Hey, wait: I LOVE cussing.

Leave a Reply

