One of those days

Posted: July 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

20120712-133121.jpg

Once in a while you have that perfect day. A day where it’s 30 degrees, breezy and not too humid.

A day where your bench (you know the one, that perfect bench under the perfect tree) is waiting for you at lunch.

A day where butterflies and bumblebees are going crazy in the echinacea.

20120712-133548.jpg

That day where you hear your first cicada of summer.

A day where you feel, despite the fact that you have to go back to the office, that things could not be better, that all’s right with the world.

20120712-134158.jpg

One of those days.

I wish to thank my precious, my iPhone, for the pictures and the possibility of bogging on my bench. That one right there at the top of the post.

Comments
  1. mrwriteon says:

    Your phone takes some mighty fine pics, it do. Love the butterfly. And love these kinds of days. We’re having exactly the same kind, and that is rare for us both to be having the same sort of weather.

  2. VioletSky says:

    where did that infernal humidity go to? it can stay there and send a postcard.
    I heard some cicadas last week and thought: is it August, already?

    • Jazz says:

      Well, it doesn’t much bother me (the humidity I mean) but still, the longer it stays away the better. It needn’t even send a postcard.

  3. Rachel says:

    30 degrees?! Thats mittens weather! oh wait…metric.

    Right then…

    those are wonderful pictures, by the way!

  4. geogypsy2u says:

    Sounds like a delightful day. 103 F in southern Utah today, cooled off a bit with wonderful rain accompanied by thunder and lightning.

  5. geewits says:

    When I get that big wave of euphoria, I always love it (OF COURSE!), but am always a bit miffed that I can’t bottle a bit of it up and save it for a rainy day. I’m glad you had it. I wish you more of the same.

  6. Choochoo says:

    awww, isn’t that sweet. Almost makes me want to give you a influenza-infested hug 😀

  7. lime says:

    aaaahhhh, so glad you got (and shared) on of those (good) days rather than the other kind.

  8. Okay, I’m completely embarrassed to admit this, but I’ve relied on my reader to keep me updated and I’m not sure how you didn’t get in it. But I was going back through some old posts looking for something and found myself wondering why you’d stopped blogging. Only you hadn’t. So, yeah. I’m an idiot. But I definitely have you in my reader now!

  9. Suldog says:

    Yeah, sometimes all is right with the world (although I would contend that having to go back to work disqualifies any day from “ALL is right”.

  10. Jocelyn says:

    Such days can’t be planned–they have to just occur and catch you by surprise. Glad you had that phone!

    But 30 degrees? A bit too warm for this woman’s perfect day, is all I’m sayin’.

  11. Guillaume says:

    I haven’t had one of those days in a long while.

  12. Suzan says:

    Hey I think I recognize that bench! lol
    Beautiful photos Jazzzzzzzzz

    • Jazz says:

      Yep, its the one closest to the soccer field in the park beside Westmount High. But it seems to be lost to me. There’s always someone sitting there now. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  13. Pearl says:

    Stepping into the sunlight when normally at work is always a bewildering experience for me. It’s like, hey! it’s daylight!!

    Pearl

Leave a Reply

