Really?

Posted: July 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

Sort of in line with those white meat, boneless chicken wings, while reading a local paper at the cottage, Mr. Jazz looked up and said, “Guess what, they’ve opened a new urban pizzeria in Mont Tremblant.

An urban pizzeria. As opposed to what? A rural pizzeria?

Urban pizzeria. That means absolutely nothing. Not. A. Damn. Thing.

So, am I supposed to run to this place because it’s “urban”?

I hate marketers.

And because I want a picture, here is a random pic of a cup I bought at 1001 Pots yesterday. ‘Cause I love my new cup.

20120729-105618.jpg

 

Comments
  1. Rachel says:

    “urban pizzeria”? yeah I got nuttin.

    On the other hand, that is a freaking fabulous cup!

  2. geewits says:

    Wow! Are we same-brained or what? Today I looked up the word “philharmonic” and the definition was “devoted to music.” Really? So the other orchestras are devoted to insect sounds?
    That really is a cool cup. We don’t drink coffee, but serve our cat water in coffee cups. He seems to prefer them to bowls. I have no idea why, but it’s an easy way to rotate them and keep them clean. That would be so cute for cat water. Okay so maybe we are not so same-brained.

  3. Choochoo says:

    that is an awesome cup, that. I wish I had a cup with little feet.

  4. mrwriteon says:

    I like your cup. I want one. Urban pizza. Great, tired of that fucking rural pizza with the alfalfa garnish.

  5. Suldog says:

    Similar to “Free Gift!” What other kind is there? The kind you pay for? Then it isn’t quite a gift, is it?

  6. lime says:

    i think “urban” may mean they get to charge more for it. just a hunch, can me a cynic. love the cup. how can ya not smile back?

  7. Yes! “Urban” means “hip” just like “literally” means “a whole lot” and “brilliant” means “I read it all the way to the end.”

  8. Guillaume says:

    Maybe they mean like a pizzeria that makes thin crust, fancy pizzas. Like the Piazetta or Pizzedelic, as opposed to the thick crust, American style pizzas we used to eat as children. Growing up in Chicoutimi, all our pizzerias were making pizzas with thick edges, loads of cheese and lots of tomato sauce.

  9. Jocelyn says:

    Oh, no, I’m sorry: ’tis *I* who loves your new cup. WOW.

Leave a Reply

