How cool is this?

Posted: July 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

It’s called The August Break and is the brainchild of  photographer Susannah Conway.

Here’s the plan for the August break: you simply share one photo per day on your blog – Monday to Friday, or every day. Or whenever you want. Using any camera – DSLR, compact, Polaroid, Holga, iPhone (my choice), Instax, 35mm, video – with or without words – anything goes – for the whole of August. No pressure –  just looking at August through your camera lens as a way to be more present this summer. And to have a little break from the pressures and expectations of regular blogging.

I’m thinking of joining, anyone else want to play along?

Comments
  1. paula says:

    Hmmm…Maybe! Could be fun and a nice break from drawing stuff!(WV: "bezejoin")

  2. geewits says:

    I don't think I could go a whole month without talking. I can hardly go an hour.

  3. Ian Lidster says:

    OK, hon', I can post on your blog using the real me because none of them seem to be taking wordpress entries. So, about the picture thing, I'll give it some thought and let you know.

  4. Jazz says:

    Paula – Something new and differentGeewits – you don't have to not talk. you can talk and just add your random pic of the day…Ian – ok, I know, WordPress rocks… maybe I should move…

  5. I post photos I take virtually every day – in fact my last post was a very rare exception. So it wouldn't be much of a change for me.

  6. Wait a minute – would this mean no writing? Because I definitely wouldn't follow a rule like that.

  7. Rachel says:

    I'm in!I need a mental challenge that isnt too challenging. This might fit that bill. Whoo!(and blogger isnt taking my comments; trying again from my old blogger account)

  8. Jazz says:

    SAW – no it definitely doesn't mean no writing. I means a picture a you took every day – if you want to add more it's all up to you.

  9. Jazz says:

    Rachel – yeah, it seem blogger is boycotting WP. I'm importing my blog into WP as we speak. I'm sick of this.

Leave a comment